Assam’s Chief Minister-designate Himanta Biswa Sarma with his predecessor Sarbananda Sonowal in Guwahati on May 9, 2021.

Assam govt. formation Himanta Biswa Sarma to be sworn in as Assam’s 15th CM

Rahul Karmakar
Himanta Biswa Sarma flashes the victory sign after he was elected BJP Legislature Party leader in Guwahati on May 9, 2021.

The go-to man who put out many fires for BJP in Assam

Nistula Hebbar
Congress leaders campaign in Assam’s Nagaon on March 9, 2021.

CSDS-Lokniti Survey Regional front could have been factor in loss of Congress, allies

Special Correspondent